September VLOG

Hey everyone,

I have been very busy these past few months, which is a good thing for me but less good for the blog updates, so I created this little VLOG to catch up on a few topics. The video ended up not as short as I first intended, with a rant on the official Fuji handgrip for the X-T1 (hate it), a demo of the wireless Instax printer (love it), and random thoughts on recent announcements by Fuji ahead of the Photokina photoshow in Germany.

In a nutshell:

  • I have absolutely no interest in the electronic shutter that promises crazy (but not effective) shutter speed up to 1/32000 second
  • I will stick to the original version of the XF 56mm f1.2 prime lens over the more expensive version with apodization filter
  • I am very much looking forward to the new XF 50-140mm f2.8 weather resistant zoom, though I will wait for sample images before pre-ordering it

I am planning on doing short VLOGs more regularly in the future, although in shorter versions (5 to 10min) in the future if you like this type of content, so let me know what you think in the comments please.

PS: this video was shot on a Fuji X-E2 using the face detection feature of the aut-focus, which explains why it gets blurry every now and then, sorry about that! Will use manual focusing next time…

One thought on “September VLOG

  1. Pingback: Fuji X-T1 rear D-Pad upgrade (and the handgrip is back!) | Gritty Monkey

Leave a Reply

