Photowalk in Eastern Tokyo

My computer is now finally at the repair center (had to wait 4 days to have an appointment at the Apple Store…). I hope to get more news in the next 2 days, hopefully some good ones that don’t come at a hefty price. Since I still can’t do any proper editing, Let me share some iPhone shots instead. These ones are from a short Photowalk I did last Sunday in eastern Tokyo.

I started from the Kanda station, and took the direction of the Kanda shrine.

   

  


I made a small detour on the way to pass through this well-known vantage point in Ochanomizu.

  
It had actually been several years that I had not visited the Kanda shrine, as I am most of the time more on the western side of Tokyo, so I took the time to enjoy the place.

   
    
    
    
 
Because the Kanda shrine is close to Akihabara, you will see many ema like this one:

   
  
I had initially planned to continue towards Akihabara, which is literally 5min away by walking from the shrine, but it started to rain heavily so instead I took the train back towards Shiodome and concluded this day by a wonton soup at DinnTai Fung ๐Ÿ˜‰

  
A good walk overall despite of the unfriendly weather (and a nice dinner), in an area that is somewhat quieter and less crowded than other areas of Tokyo that might be more prominent in travel guides, definitely worth the small detour if you have planned a visit to Akihabara.

One thought on “Photowalk in Eastern Tokyo

  1. Pingback: Kasai Rinkai Park | Gritty Monkey

Leave a Reply

